40th Anniversary Matching Donation Campaign is Complete! For the details, click HERE.

Our next concert:

Monday, July 17th, 2017 7:30pm
St. Peter's Church in Chelsea
346 West 20th St (between 8th-9th Aves)

Conductor: Scott Jackson Wiley
Soloist: Wendy Y. Chen, Violin
Handel Allegro molto from Water Music Suite No. 1
Mozart Violin Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K. 216
Handel from Water Music Suites No. 1, F Major & No. 2, D Major

"A symbiosis of players and audience", The New York Times

Founded in New York City in 1976 by six musicians, the New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra ("NASO") showcases emerging young conductors, soloists and composers. NASO also pays tribute to seasoned artists by providing them with the opportunity to perform special programs in New York City. During the past 39 years, NASO has presented over 160 concerts in venues including Symphony Space, Carnegie Hall, Alice Tully Hall, Fordham at Lincoln Center and the Riverside Church. Many young artists that NASO has featured in the early stages of their careers have become prominent in the music world including George Manahan, Music Director of the New York City Opera, pianist Ursula Oppens, cellist Colin Carr, guitarist Elliot Fisk, cellist Nathaniel Rosen, violinist Stephanie Chase, The Amadeus Trio, and The Quintet of the Americas.

Subscribe to our mailing list!

* indicates required
Email Format

© 2017 New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra. All rights reserved.